La Cuna del cacao

Our cocoa varieties from Venezuela

Venezuela can be described as the cradle and home of cocoa. Located in the Caribbean, Venezuela is one of the most famous growing areas for fine cocoa. Venezuela's plantations produce highly prized criollos, including Chuao and Porcelana. Venezuela's cocoa beans are among the most popular for chocolatiers dedicated to making chocolates using the bean-to-bar method.

There are two different cocoa growing regions in Venezuela:
Sur del Lago and the Andean regions

Numerous "subspecies" of cocoa are found in both regions.
The names of the different cocoa varieties usually come from the seaports or villages where the cocoa was grown, for example the Rio Caribe variety grown near Rio Caribe or the Carenero Superior variety, whose name refers to the port of Carenero.

This port was once a very important gateway for this quality of cocoa.
"Superior" in this case means a higher and finer bean quality.

However, our fine cocoa beans and our exotic cocoa beans are characterized by their unique taste and high quality. We import only fine cocoa beans and exotic cocoa beans. Below you can see a short description, in which we would like to introduce you to the variety of beans, all of which we can supply on request.

Sur del Lago

Sur del Lago is one of the oldest and most interesting regions of cocoa cultivation in the world. It is located in the northwest of Venezuela, in the tropical lowlands southwest of Lake Maracaibo in the state of Merida.....

Carenero Superior

Carenero Superior is an exquisite cocoa from Barlovento, the central region of Venezuela, near Caracas. This cocoa is fermented very intensively, which contributes to its excellent taste and aroma...

Puerto Cabello

Puerto Cabello comes from Carabobo, in the central north of Venezuela, bordered by the Caribbean Ocean. More precisely, from the region of Canoabo, here is a very fertile soil and a high density of criollo cocoa beans. These are rich in sugar, which is indispensable for...

Porcelana

In terms of criollo cocoa, there are several varieties, including Porcelana, found in the municipality of Maracaibo and considered one of the best cocoas in the world. Porcelana comes from the south of Lake Maracaibo, a region that is particularly...

Caicara del Orinoco

This exotic and genuine cocoa bean comes from the deep Bolivar state "ESTADO BOLIVAR" in Venezuela, part of the Amazon rainforest. The name is inspired in the city where he was born near the ...

Ocumare

Ocumare originates from the Ocumare de la Costa Valley and is a very special Criollo cocoa, characterized by its aromatic flavor. A homogeneous uniform drying and fermentation process...

Guasare

Native to the Guajira region & Sierra de Perija of Rio Guasare, this cocoa variety has recently been rediscovered. The cocoa comes from a small plantation near the Guasare River in the ...

Other available varieties

  • RIO CARIBE (YAGUARAPARO)
  • CHUPONAL BARINAS
  • CHORONI
  • TRINCHERAS
  • MACURO
  • PIAROA
  • CRIOLLO MERIDA

La Cuna del cacao

Unsere Kakaosorten aus Venezuela

Venezuela kann als Wiege und Heimat des Kakaos beschrieben werden. In der Karibik gelegen, ist Venezuela eines der bekanntesten Anbaugebiete für Edelkakao. Venezuelas Plantagen produzieren sehr geschätzte Criollos, darunter Chuao und Porcelana. Die Kakaobohnen Venezuelas gehören zu den beliebtesten für Chocolatiers, die sich der Herstellung von Schokoladen im Bean-to-bar-Verfahren widmen.

In Venezuela gibt es zwei verschiedene Anbaugebiete für Kakao:
Sur del Lago und die Andenregionen.

In beiden Regionen finden sich zahlreiche “Unterarten“ von Kakao.
Die Namen der verschiedenen Kakaosorten stammen in der Regel von den Seehäfen oder Dörfern, in denen der Kakao angebaut wurde, beispielsweise der in der Nähe von Rio Caribe angebauten Sorte Rio Caribe oder der Sorte Carenero Superior, deren Name sich auf den Hafen von Carenero bezieht.

Dieser Hafen war einst ein sehr wichtiger Hafen für diese Kakao-Qualität.
„Superior“ bedeutet in diesem Fall eine höhere und feinere Bohnenqualität.

Unsere Edelkakaobohnen und unsere exotischen Kakaobohnen zeichnen sich jedoch durch ihren einzigartigen Geschmack und ihre hohe Qualität aus. Wir importieren nur Edelkakaobohnen und exotische Kakaobohnen. Nachfolgend sehen Sie eine kurze Beschreibung, in der wir Ihnen die Vielfalt der Bohnen vorstellen möchten, die wir alle auf Anfrage liefern können.

Sur del Lago

Sur del Lago ist eine der ältesten und interessantesten Regionen des Kakaoanbaus der Welt. Es befindet sich im Nordwesten von Venezuela, im tropischen Tiefland im Südwesten des Sees Maracaibo im Bundesstaat Merida.….

Carenero Superior

Carenero Superior ist ein exquisiter Kakao aus Barlovento, der zentralen Region Venezuelas, nahe Caracas. Dieser Kakao wird sehr intensiv fermentiert, was zu seinem ausgezeichneten Geschmack und Aroma beiträgt...

Puerto Cabello

Puerto Cabello stammt aus Carabobo, im mittleren Norden von Venezuela, begrenzt durch den Karibischen Ozean. Genauer gesagt aus der Region Canoabo, hier ist ein sehr fruchtbarer Boden und eine hohe Dichte an Criollo Kakaobohnen zu finden. Diese sind reich an Zucker, welcher unverzichtbar für...

Porcelana

In Bezug auf den Criollo-Kakao gibt es einige Sorten, darunter Porcelana, die in der Gemeinde Maracaibo zu finden sind und als eine der besten Kakaos der Welt gelten. Porcelana stammt aus dem Süden des Maracaibo-Sees, einer Region, die besonders…

Caicara del Orinoco

Diese exotische und echte Kakaobohne stammt aus dem tiefen Bolivar-Staat "ESTADO BOLIVAR" in Venezuela, einem Teil des Amazonas-Regenwaldes. Der Name ist in der Stadt inspiriert, in der er in der Nähe des …

Ocumare

Ocumare stammt ursprünglich aus dem Ocumare de la Costa-Tal und ist ein ganz besonderer Criollo-Kakao, der sich durch seinen aromatischen Geschmack auszeichnet. Ein homogenes einheitliches Trocknungs- und Fermentationsverfahren

Guasare

Die in der Guajira-Region & Sierra de Perija von Rio Guasare heimische Kakaosorte wurde kürzlich wiederentdeckt. Der Kakao stammt von einer kleinen Plantage in der Nähe des Flusses Guasare im ...

Weitere verfügbare Sorten

  • RIO CARIBE (YAGUARAPARO)
  • CHUPONAL BARINAS
  • CHORONI
  • TRINCHERAS
  • MACURO
  • PIAROA
  • CRIOLLO MERIDA